But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Carriage House.

It was my turn to lead the run today to Pencaitland where we had lunch at The Carriage House which is just a posh name for the church hall. It's yet another new and very pleasant venue. As always, I had not the faintest idea of the route even though it was only on Monday that I devised it. Even after several years of leading the occasional ride, the members haven’t become familiar with the idea that I plan the route on my satnav and that, without it, I have little hope of guiding anybody anywhere. I do, however, have a Plan B in case the device fails during the ride; it’s based on having a spare satnav.
 
With the fantastic weather (apart from a little wind) we had a large turn-out and most people seemed to enjoy themselves though, after five miles one lady asked why my runs always had so many hills; I did point out to her that we had only had one hill so far today, it was just that it had lasted five miles; it took another mile to actually reach the top.
 
As often happens, I didn’t have time to concentrate on photographs, this one is the better of the two that I did take though neither of them are actually in focus, a difficult feat with a fish-eye lens.

Thanks to Hobbs for hosting Wideangle Wednesday, I hadn't realised until posting that there was a theme so I shall claim that I went for subtlety.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.