A promise of good times?

We have all come back to the city. Tsuken is out this evening at Karate training with his old sensei (teacher) who is a true master of the art of Chidokan Karate. This the usual Thursday evening training. The juniors at 1830 and the seniors at 1930. Tsuken has attended both sessions. At 2100 he is still to get back to the apartment. It has been very good for him to do this concentrated training.

I haven't paid much attention to my cameras until the sun started going down. Of the dozen photos I took over some while, I chose this one because of the colours, shapes and textures.

Right now I am sitting on the deck with my MacBook, and I can see the small remnant of the clouds that feature in my blip, grey in an apricot sky. Meanwhile a helicopter (probably the Police helicopter) is circling slowly over the Mount Albert area, and on each circuit passes in front of the clouds. It is likely doing this because of some serious matter, but it appears almost peaceful and somewhat soothing.

The quiet of the evening is helping me to contemplate, subconsciously really, the implications of being offered the job I interviewed for last week. I will need to confirm no later than tomorrow afternoon. More conscious consideration is coming up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.