A late picnic

After an early breakfast, I drove from Snells Beach to the community team offices in Taharoto Road, Takapuna. A full morning's work before an early finish. Not tiring at all. So feeling as if I'm back to myself again.

Got back in time to join S and the four grandies at one cousin's home where another cousin (from England) was also visiting. 

We came back to the Beachhouse, and settled the grandies with some games, and went next door to visit mother-in-law. She is very much better than a few days ago. Still lacking in energy at times. Her intellect remains very good for an almost 96 year old. 

BBQ meal for S and me and the four youngsters. While I was grilling the sausages, I got a few photos of the sparrows who had come to partake of the seed put onto the seed table just before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.