Australia Day

Started the day with the grandchildren here, they had a sleep over. I hadn't seen them much for the whole school holidays. Maddy won the toss of the coin for first bike ride with Poppy so Leo had to "help" in the garden. He took what ever tool I had and lost it among the flowers. Then he needed another...5 year olds don't do gardening I have decided.... we have a good tree for climbing and I encouraged that instead. I planted out a Queen Elizabeth rose as it was a milder day. Also put in three alstroemerias and dug out some couch grass. The main picture is of and off the rose I just planted, it was growing way too tall for its pot.

We took the children home and were given a book by our daughter on investing for retirement as well as money management. I have almost finished reading it, seems so practical. I also watched two episodes of "The Crown" and tonight Crowded House at the Opera House concert. I had no blip so this is a bit of a rush before bed.

Nice day to celebrate Australia Day but we didn't actually DO anything much except enjoy the day, the weather and our great country we live in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.