So far, so good.

"When Ah waz a lad." Various, assorted, real, or courtesy, Uncles used to give us what he/they (Memory fog) referred to as "A toughening up course" or, being "Wussed". A combination of pretend slaps & blows combined with sort of boxing, occasionally each accompanied by a cry os "WUSS" WUSS".
I think I could do with one now.
I'll be surprised if I haven't mentioned the fact that for 9yrs I went neither farther nor faster than Alice could manage.

(Except for two occasions, on both of which I was driven back, not by defeat, but by guilt for leaving her either reading in the car, or admiring the scenery whilst perched on a wayside boulder.)

As Part of said course Jerra, &/or Clicky, from time whisk me away to have a wander round somewhere from a town, through a garden centre, to a hilltop.

The hilltop, in this instance, is Eycott Hill, visible  on the horizon.
(There are a few "clips" there, one of 6 mins on the local geology).
 We got about 1/4 to 1/3 of the way there and rested in this model(?) of a Sheepfold, with a few nice handy bum-perches therein.
At this rate it'll take another couple of visits. Next will get me 2/3 of the way, then maybe to the top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.