Spoilt for choice - BUT...

Last year Alice & I got a voucher for money off at a visit to Cumbria's Distillery near Bassenthwaite.
Determined to use it before it expired end of this month, in spite of circumstances, Clicky, Jerra & I availed ourselves of it today.
A prowl around their shop preceded a tour of the distillery & session tasting their Whisky, Gin & Vodka.
Since the voucher originated @ me, & it was Clicky's Birthday "Do", Jerra fared exceeding badly as he was Chauffeur for the day and forced to literally just "taste" & pass his share to us to split.

The chap giving the talk was quite happy to list what, but not how much, obviously,  was added to their Gin. (Fourteen additives, 5 of which were local, including Hawthorn & Meadowsweet amongst others.) He may well have gained a convert, unless it's priced exorbitantly.
Alice & I used to partake of a glass around 23:00. A habit I have continued, but must cut back on amount.
The tour was preceded by a short video clip which I managed to capture a single shot of.
So far as I can make out, the top pic. is as it was on take over, guessimetrically 2013. I was, unfortunately, unable to do anything about the reflections on the viewing screen. 
Lower shot, what we saw at the entrance.

Extra = a few of their additives.
I see "The original Bombay London Dry gin", currently before, me boasts 
"EIGHT hand selected Botanicals". I am now inspired to read Gin labels & see what's afoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.