Abstract Thursday - A celebration

If only my glass making were as beautiful as nature's.  I'm thoroughly enjoying my introduction to glass fusion, absorbing myself in something completely new for a couple of hours. But so far, my works of art are being celebrated in the recycling bin.  

How cold was it on the moors today?  Chuffin' freezin'!  I had bouts of saying this involuntarily while I was out.  Very possibly to help keep my face muscles moving and warm.  I guess that's to celebrate too, given it produced my photo.  I had to change my Buff headband into a balaclava for the first time.  

And someone had flimsy shorts on.  Shorts!  I'm sure his hat helped enormously.

I think this may well be my first addition to Abstract Thursday, hosted by Ingeborg.  So that is my other link to this week's theme, Celebration.

Thank you, Ingeborg, for inspiring my choice today.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.