Beewriter

By Beewriter

Blipping Freezing!

It is always good to spend time in the company of blippers! Seven of us met up today in Manchester to have a shufty at a photography exhibition. Sadly, it wasn't very good and we spent more time taking photos from the high vantage point over the city. 

Chinese New Year celebrations have started all around the city streets with lanterns, food stalls and.....some illuminated Terracotta Soldiers. We took plenty of pics, but by jingo it was absolutely freezing. I was not wearing enough and I think I was on the brink of hypothermia....I even had to buy a woolly hat! We went to a very old pub for lunch, a pub that has a rich history linked to gangsters, but a pub that forgot to install heating!

As some of the gang headed to another...warmer...pub, Chrissie and I went to Affleck's Palace. After a hot chocolate I had a meander around and Chrissie raced off to her Fat Club weigh in.....after all the walking we'd done she was hoping to have burnt off the pounds. I went well over my ten thousand steps today.

I did wander a bit more, but the cold was too much and I had to head home and thaw out!

A lovely day....thanks guys! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.