I Hope I've Reached My Tipping Point!

Today was a test of timings. I tried to work things in the most efficient way, but it didn't quite work out....but I did everything I had to. 

It was the day of 'The Audition'....I had to go to the Mecure Hotel for 9am. Well, early morning traffic is usually horrendous going into town, so I went out early. Of course, the fact I had gone early meant that I sailed through and was parked up by 8:10. Well, what better time to get my steps in and take some photos...and calm my nerves! I had a little wander around Chinatown, but it was so cold I had to go to the hotel eventually.

There were twenty of us altogether. We had to write the answers to 25 general knowledge questions to start with....they weren't too bad and I think I did alright on those. Then we had to stand up in front of everyone, whilst being filmed, and talk about ourselves for two minutes. It was a very long two minutes. but I managed to keep talking. I did my best, I tried to sparkle....what is done is done and all I have to do now is wait to see if they choose me for the 'pool of possible contestants'....fingers crossed.

I raced from the hotel to the car. I raced towards base.....but the team had already left. I raced down the motorway to the pick up point....but I was too late. I had to drive all the way to Burnley to Turf Moor and I was there just in time. 

It has been a very long day. It has been an exciting day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.