Foggy Forest

I took a neighbour to work in Maidenhead this morning and decided to take some 'Mummy time' while Dolly stayed home warm and cosy, wrapped up in her blanket. We've had several very cold and frosty days and today started off quite foggy as well. Which in my opinion is PERFECT walking weather!

This is Bisham Woods, near Maidenhead and Marlow. I've never walked here before - I saw the entrance a few weeks ago when driving by and decided to check them out. It was a beautiful place for a walk. When it's not so cold I'll bring Dolly here - she'll love it!

Not ready to go home yet and face my large stack of paperwork, I decided to make another stop at Pinkneys Green. It was still foggy and crisp and eerie - just the way I like it for winter walking!

I finally tackled some of the paperwork after lunch and completed my UK tax return which was the cause of much celebration in our house! I'll soon spend several hours getting everything ready for my US tax return - far more complicated so I let my trusted tax accountant take care of that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.