Winter Picnic

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting today!

Mum came home from work a few days ago with a yucky cough. I keep telling her that she needs to cancel everything and stay home with me to recover properly, but until today she just carried on! I guess yesterday WAS an important day with the birthday celebrations.

I was glad, though, when she decided to stay home all day with me today! We were cosy while we watched some skiing this morning. I let Mum potter around the house a bit - nothing too active. But I was glad that we still went walkies and even more excited when I saw her make a flask of coffee and wrap up the very last of our Christmas ginger and marzipan cookies! We went down to the lake to watch the sunset. It wasn't very colourful this time but we enjoyed the picnic and the view anyway. Who says picnics are just for summer?

In the evening we had more chillaxing time while we watched the movie 'The Lady in the Van'. We enjoyed it! Mum had seen it before but it was the first time for me. Mum keeps talking about getting a camper van. I hope she doesn't turn into a crazy old lady like the one in the movie!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.