Rudolph Says Hello To All In Blipland!

After an unexpected and pleasant visit from a friend first thing this morning, I chained myself to my desk for a big chunk of today - making good progress on organising figures to send to my US tax accountant. The sun was out today but I missed it and when I was ready for a walk it was grey and dark! Grrrr!

I stopped at the egg farm and had a visit with Rudolph and the rest of the herd of reindeer. Reindeer at an egg farm? But of course! Along with 2 rare-breed pigs, 2 baby goats and a flock of usually angry geese and ducks! I like visiting them all, and a couple of the reindeer were especially friendly today - they even fought over me with one chasing the other away! The pigs were fast asleep. I’m not sure how many thousands of chickens they have there but there are always lots of eggs for sale on the ‘honour system’ - the money goes down a chute. They also supply various local business.

After 2 days of almost solid snow/rain I walked along nearby village lanes, avoiding the lake and fields - there’s only so much mud my wellies can cope with! It was grey, dark, and damp, but stretching my legs and getting fresh air always feels great!

This evening was the second instalment of my Back To The Future marathon. I don’t remember much of this movie and I wonder if it was filmed at the same time as the first one? The time travel was a lot more tricky (for my simple brain!) but it was an entertaining evening, especially since it mostly took place in 2015. It was hilarious seeing how they portrayed this back in the mid 80s! Movie 3 will be watched soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.