Praying For Alice

Sometimes when I am in my hotel room I put these three beautiful postcards up where I can enjoy them. They are, of course, pictures of my precious Dolly, who is no longer with me, and her very best blipfriend, Alice. Dolly and I went to visit Alice and her mum not once but twice. Driving all the way from England to Sweden. And I also went to visit them again after I lost Dolly.

Alice has been very sick and ended up in the hospital yesterday before I got on my flight to Houston. So of course I have been quite worried about her. Having these pictures near me reminds me to pray that she will be OK. And I like to remember all the happy times the girls had together.

As usual, I am a few days behind in my blips and I’m happy to say that Alice came home after 3 days in the hospital and is making a wonderful recovery! So everyone is very very happy! if you don’t follow her blip journal, you really should! She is SO entertaining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.