Washington Park, Denver

I was back at work after my vacation and flew off to Denver again today. The busy Christmas season is now over and we had a nice easy flight that was only about a quarter full in economy. Everyone’s happy!

We landed early at just past noon and later in the afternoon I got together with a friend and previous house-mate. We drove over to Washington Park and walked around the lake before going out for dinner nearby. The lake was partially frozen and it’s always fun to see the birds WALKING on the lake! When I lived in Denver one of my very favourite places to walk was Washington Park, and I came here often. I love visiting my old haunts - and love catching up with friends even more!

The sunset was just stunning so we sat and watched the show. Sometimes you never know what’s going to happen next!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.