My New Best Friend!

She’s rather slow, though! ;-)

My sister gave me a ‘Low Carb in a Slow-Cooker’ cookbook for Christmas. I also had a slow-cooker on my ‘wish list’ but no one got one for me, but that’s OK - I was happy to get one for myself. So now I’m experimenting. It was great to get it all going before church this morning and then the house smelled wonderful when I got back home later.

I came home, watched some more skiing from Slovenia, and later on cooked some vegetables before dishing up. A delicious meal! I’m looking forward to trying numerous recipes, even low-carb desserts!

The day started off with several hours of snow. It had just started to settle when the rain started - it was wet the entire day! But I didn’t mind - a great day for skiing and a slow cooked warming meal. It would have only been improved if I was actually in the alps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.