SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Favourites

I'm thinking most of us would have a favourite something right?  Whether it be clothing, blanket, colour, food, book, restaurant, song, game, sport, artist...the list could go on and on!  Today I'll show you one of my favourites. :)  I purchased this mug as a memento of a trip to Scotland we took a number of years ago and it has become my favourite coffee mug.  I like the way I can cuddle my hands around it in the morning if I'm cold, I like that the handle is easy to hold and grab onto, I especially like it's thinner lip around the top (which I'm more fond of as opposed to the big chunky ones) and more than all of that, the memories it brings of a fabulous trip.  We rented a car putting on over 1200 miles/1900kms as we explored this beautiful and captivating country!  We made a big loop starting in Glasgow, then on to Killin, Stirling, Inverary, Oban, Mull, Iona, Glencoe, Fort William, Fort Augustus, Loch Ness, Inverness, Forres, Blair Atholl, Pitlochry, Aberfeldy, Edinburgh and then home from Glasgow.  It was an amazing 2 week trip!

To the Scots out there in Blipland...I may even have passed you by on the street.  One thing's for sure, I left a part of my heart in Scotland and also took some of her home with me.  

Scotland seduced me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.