Found on the Roadside

.....is this Queen Ann's Lace?  This is two of the tiny florets that make up a big head.  It is growing wild on our roadside, picked a few heads and bought them home.  Used the 50mm with 2 extension tubes which gives this dreamy effect.  It looks so much better against the black background.....how I hate this white screen that Blip insists on keeping. That is why I've put a thing frame to seperate the two lighter colours.

Day 6/7 Wedding & Blackwater Castle I've combined the two days we stayed at the castle.

A couple of hours backing up and sorting folders this afternoon.....always a good feeling when that is done.  I'm pretty good at backing up, but a bit lax since Christmas.

A very late night watching Federer win his game last night, around 1 am I think it finished, a 5 setter.  Nadel tonight so possible another epic.  I'm hoping the two legends can square off in the final.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.