Smoke on the Water

This week we had a lot of foggy days - even up to less than 50m sight - but also one really blue sky day. 

This inspired me to do a little experiment with my new tripod. 

I shot one picture two days ago in the morning mist and one today at a blue sky sunset. To be sure both pictures would match good in my 'sandwich' post production I marked the position of my tripod on the location and made several iPhone shots to remind the exact details of the first shot.

Combining them in photoshop resulted in this surreal end result.

Just love experimenting :-)

Thanks for dropping in, have a nice day! 

Photo & Info: Newdelftblue by Hjarald Agnes 

(PS. Want any of my prints on your wall? Color version and B&W available too! Just contact me at: hjarald@me.com) 

Best viewed in LARGE mode :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.