hpx

By hpx

Subtropical impression

I head home tomorrow. Time has gone too fast, but I'm missing T.O.I.L. and the fur child. It will be good to see them but I'm sad to be leaving.

The day started with exercise and visit to the local market. Combining exercise, food and coffee is always good.

My rest of the day was largely split between fixing/improving the folks computer and a trip down to Auckland to visit the War Memorial Museum. My grandfather served in WW1 and it was moving to visit the various exhibits with Mum, Dad and the bro.

I narrowed down todays photos to an architectural shot of the museum and the one I posted. By the end of today I felt frustrated with computers and a little somber. Straight lines didn't do it for me.

A happy play with camera, fading light and subtropical plants beside the local lake/pond restored my sanity :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.