Buried Treasure

I went into Brighton to meet Barbara for lunch at Bill's and as I was early, I went for a wander through the Pavilion Gardens in search of the squirrels.  I'd taken a bag of berries with me in the hope of attracting their attention, but they were more interested in what they'd got buried.  One came running towards me, jumped on the fence and practically knocked the berry out of my hand, sniffed it and ran off without touching it.  So much for that idea, they obviously have better offerings!

We've had to take Bobbie to the vets tonight as he's got yet another ear infection.  He really is prone to them and as the boys are staying with the dog sitter for the weekend, I wanted to get it checked out.  Anyway, he's got ear drops and I have to take him back next week.  

Alan's taking me to France for the weekend as it's my birthday tomorrow so we're all packed up and will be having an early night as we have to be at the Eurotunnel at 7.20am so it'll be  an early start!

Hope you have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.