Cinema Kind of day

Lena stayed the night last night. We had a nice morning together chatting, drinking coffee and exchanging tips on juicing and energy bars!

My work for the afternoon then got cancelled so Mr W decided to take me to the cinema for a 'Double Bill'. 

We made our selves comfy in the first screen to see Manchester By the Sea. There was a really weird man sitting in the corner of the back row, all on his own, looking at pictures on his phone. I then heard him say "shes got a pretty face", then a few minutes later he said "ooo, shes got nice big breasts". I was convinced he was a paedophile and ready to turn into an angry Ninja, until Mr W told me to stop looking at him! 

Then, annoyingly, my work phone went off half way through the film. Their policy is, if you get cancelled, you have to be available to take another job as long as it matches your cancelled one with the times booked. I wasn't able to concentrate on the film until I had listened to the voicemail! Quite a no-no in the cinema!!! But I was a rebel. Luckily it was work again just messaging me to make sure I got the message to say it was cancelled!! ARRRGGGGHHHH!

Anyway, the film was brilliant. Deep, thought provoking and very sad. It was slow but I was gripped.

An hour later we saw LaLa Land. Oh lord, what is all the fuss about??? Great acting for sure but SOOO SLOWWW! Im glad we saw it just so we know what everyone is talking about but really....not worth the hype - in my opinion!!!

Had news on the new Camera today. Its now not ready for dispatch until 1st February. I'm a bit pee'd off as they have had my 2 grand all week with 3 different promises of delivery when I could pop along to John Lewis and collect a body for the same price, but think if I cancelled the body order, I might not get the good deal they have done on the lenses and filters. So guess I will have to wait a little bit longer!

Apologies for the ramble, but its been a funny old day. Even my blip is a bit abstract to mark the kind of day I had. Its the window of Starbucks at the cinema, looking out over the car park. The same car park I blipped the day it snowed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.