A passing resemblance?

Ruby and Rosina ......... maybe, certainly have the same cheekbones.

I saw a news article today about a mother who's baby was stillborn just before 20 weeks, the legal requirement for a baby to be issued with a birth certificate. Unsurprisingly this lady would like her baby to have a birth certificate - granted it serves no real purpose but it is important to her and does no harm either. The government opposes the idea of lowering the eligibility criteria on the grounds that certificates would have to be granted to aborted babies. Oh come on, that's the most pathetic argument I've ever heard for not doing something. If it's not possible to differentiate between an aborted baby and a stillborn baby, I might as well apply for government assistance by claiming that I'm a one legged black lesbian.

I received a surprise email today from my former manager's manager at HPE. He asked how the new job was going and let me know that he too was leaving HPE next week - to use his words, it's getting pretty grim. I was rather chuffed that he thought enough of me to keep in touch. What a decent chap. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.