Warts an all

When stuck for ideas for a blip there's always your own boat race. It's been my fallback on many an occasion and if I was ever a reluctant model, I've long since gotten past that and am happy to show myself, warts an all, mind you this picture suggests I should trade in my moisturiser for some polyfilla.

Saw this on Facebook the other day - I found I could relate

1. My goal for 2017 was to lose just 10 ponds. Only 15 to go!
2. Ate salad for dinner! Mostly croutons & tomatoes. Really just one big round crouton covered with a tomato sauce. and cheese. FINE, it was a pizza. I ate pizza
3. How to prepare tofu: (a) throw it in the bin, (b) grill some meat
4. I just did a week's worth of cardio after walking into a spider's web
5. I don't mean to brag but ... I finished my 14 day diet in 3 hours and 20 minutes
6. A recent study has found that women who carry a little extra weight live longer than men who mention it
7. Kids today don't know how easy they have it. When I was young I had to wade 9 feet through shag pile carpet to change the TV channel
8. I may not be that funny or athletic or good looking or smart or talented ... I forget where I was going with this
9. I love being over 50. I learn something new every day .... and forget 5 others
10. I think I'll just put an 'Out of order' sticker on my forehead and call it a day
11. Senility has been a smooth transition for me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.