Me at work when they say we need to be more agile

Agile is the buzzword in our industry right now and it was mentioned today when they gathered us all together at 10:30 to announce a reorganisation which will result in some redundancies. Luckily I am not affected but it has an all too familiar ring to it as you can imagine and there' s going to be quite an atmosphere in the office until at least the end of March which is how long this process is going to last.

Took Di and Rosina out for dinner tonight. I guess when the pork crackling was the highlight of the meal it says it all really does't it. Had a naughty pint of Guinness as well - not sugar free but full of girders apparently so that is a bonus.

40 minutes brisk walk on the treadmill at an incline of 15 degrees in preparation for Pen Y Fan but as we haven't heard a word from Matthew about this planned trip, I may be flogging a dead horse and as his car has just broken down, I don't think it is high on his list of priorities. Never mind, I will arrange a solo trip to Wales if necessary - must do it now that the seed has been planted in my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.