Rose

We went out for dinner with a lovely couple we have met here.  D is a Thia lady and her partner G is English, but spent many years in America.  He has now retired and bought a unit here.  Whilst we were having dinner a lady selling roses approached our table and D bought a rose,  she also purchased a bag of what looked like monkey nuts, peanuts,  she gave me the nuts and I tasted one, they tasted like very sweet peanuts, but they are soft.  D told me that Thia people boil them in salted water.  Does that make them crisp hubby enquired,  no she replied softer.  At this point G got in trouble for eating to many of my nuts.  I got home with over half a bag.  As we arrived home and were saying goodnight D handed me the Rose. Explaining that as she was leaving early in the morning for  Bangkok she would not see us for a while.  Naturally I had to blip my beautiful rose given to me by a beautiful lady.  My shot does not do it justice.

Happy Chinese New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.