The project begins

Well I now have some wool, knitting needles and an on line pattern.   All I need now is some time.  I really thought I would make a start this afternoon.   Then disaster struck in the bathroom.  We have a tap by the toilet, let's say the Thia equivalent of a bidet, it had sprung a leak.  So off we went to the plumbing shop, well it's actually an accumulation of kiosks selling everything from computer ink cartridges, electrical supplies,  computers and plumbing supplies.  Plus if your hungry there is a small grocery section.  Anyway we, well hubby, purchased replacement parts and the necessary tools.  The job is now completed, but no knitting started, almost time for a swim. 

Due to time differences I am on Saturday 28th,  but blip is telling me it is Friday 27th.  Very confusing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.