The second half of life..

By twigs

Fly

Picked up new oven today.  Yay!  Now just need to have the modifications done then I can have it installed.

Did a little more gardening - things really are looking quite nice now.  I'm really enjoying the garden at the moment :D  It was whilst I was out in the garden that I noticed this chap.  Again, one of them was kind enough to sit stock still for me whilst I took a few pics.  We tend to have a very low tolerance of flies but when you really look at them, they can be quite amazing beasties.  

Feeling more than a tad tired now as I stayed up last night and watched the Australian Open semi-final with Rafael Nadal and Grigor Dimitrov.  Wow!  What a match.  Well worth the tiredness (it finished a touch before 3.00am) and I guess tomorrow's final - Nadal v  Federer - could well be another late one.  In the meantime though, there's Williams v Williams to watch in the women's final.......gotta fly!  ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.