The second half of life..

By twigs

Cricket season

The cricket is on a knife edge.  Really - it is!  

This lady was found in my kitchen today and when she found her way to the hanging knives, I was able to gently move the one she was on, set her up on a white paper background and capture a good few shots.  She was a wonderfully co-operative subject and sat very patiently, hardly moving at all.

I understand that the protuberance from her rear end is her ovipositor - I do hope she wasn't about to deposit her ova in my kitchen!!

Spent the day finalising some images I need to collate into a presentation.  All good to print now I think.........fingers crossed.

Oh - and the other cricket is on a kind of a knife-edge too, though needing over 54 runs in the last 3.5 overs might suggest otherwise!  I think Pakistan should have thins one sewn up.

It always seems very odd at the end of the summer holiday, but tomorrow is our regional Anniversary Day holiday which I shall enjoy in the fianl lthroes of relaxation before school reumes - with students - on Tuesday.

Finally, I made a decision today to challenge my self to cut 3 things that I love from my diet for 3 weeks.  I'd struggle to cut sugar completely, but cutting out biscuits, chocolate and ice-cream will - I hope - make a significant difference in my sugar consumption.  Day one almost done and I'm feeling the urge for a sweet snack, but resisting staunchly.  The goal is not to complete 3 weeks without B, C or IC - that would be too hard.  The goal instead is to cut them out just for today - and do that 21 times.  Focus just on today - that's so much more achievable.  Day 1 ticked off successfully, same again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.