Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Lígia

I met Lígia last night at Dr Júlio's house. Lígia is married to André, a former Franciscan brother who left his order after seven years when he met the love of his life. André works as a therapist and teaches psychology at a local college. He told me a lot of interesting stories about his life. I wanted to know more about Lígia, but Dr Júlio and Dr André never shut up. Whenever I wanted to ask Lígia something about her life, my male friends raised their voices a little bit to make themselves heard. I thought that was very impolite of them. This went on like that until around 1AM. I went home knowing little more about Lígia than the sound of her laughter.

In an attempt to put Lígia back into the spotlight and to make the men shut up a bit, today's blip is dedicated to her.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.