Wow it's hot!

This little yellow breasted robin arrived late this afternoon and decided it was time to take a bath.  It looks like it's just played the final of the Australian Open Tennis!!  I have added an extra image which will explain why this little guy looks so bedraggled :-)

CCN and I have spent the last three hours absolutely spellbound by the Williams sisters fighting it out in the final.  What an incredible story this is.  It was an absolute slug fest and I can't believe how hard they hit the ball.  With 23 Grand Slam titles in the Open era, Serena now surpasses Steffi Graf.  Amazing amazing amazing.

It was great to have a chat with my blip buddy in New Zealand, rainie.  I first met rainie when we had our big blip meet in Wanaka in 2015.  Wow, that seems a long time ago!   rainie is one of my blip heroes and we chatted about all sorts of things, including my new found interest in producing Photo Books.  There is something very special about seeing your images in print and not just on a computer screen.  I can see I could become quite addicted.  Thanks for the call rainie, it was just wonderful and just what the Doctor ordered :-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.