SILLY SATURDAY 17

Another gorgeous day. We drove to Derental after lunch and walked kilometers in the snowfields . Outside the village we found two horses in a field, and at least 10 pigs in another field, they were mainly fouraging in the mud, but were curious enough to found out who I was.
I took several photos and this one with their sweet faces coming together is my entry for Silly Saturday. I am not sure what they find in the clay, but they seem to like the taste of it.
As an extra I show a pretty sign near a Kindergarten.
Derental is situated on top of a hill, so one has beautiful views of the Weser valley, the hills at the other side of it, and also of the dark coloured Solling wood.
We mostly plodded through the snow, followed footsteps of earlier walkers, saw one person on country skies, who just fell, we wondered how that could happen, there being not a slope to speak off.
When we came back in the village, we met two horses, a white and a brown one. They came near us, and I suggested Piet Hein to try to take a photo of me kissing the horse(s). Nearly good enough for a silly blip.
The brown horse pushed the white one  all the time away as soon as he came nearer to be cuddled too.

Thank you very much for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my picture of the lone tree, which I posted yesterday. I am so glad you found it beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.