AN ABSTRACT

I found in a window of a parked car in which branches of a tree were reflected. The sun shone brightly and that made me turn the green branches a bright yellow.
At eight the maintenance mechanic came for the annual service of the stove in the basement. All was well again.
That was why we drove early to Helmarshausen for a nice walk along the Diemel.
That really felt good after the rather dull days of the past days.
When we neared the foodbridge over the river we saw a bird of prey sitting on a pole along the meadow, when we came too close he/she flew at the highest branches of a tree. I show (I think it is a buzzard) the bird in an extra photo.
It was necessary to go to the supermarket before we reached home again for lunch.
In the afternoon I could sit at the balcony, reading and napping.

youoregon1 is hosting the Abstract Thursday in the meanwhile famous challenge.

My haiku:

Be it green or brown
If I feel yellow I don't
Hesitate showing this

And the proverb:

To wear yellow stockings.

(= to be jealous)

c.1590  Tarlton's News out of Purgatory..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.