Sunset

by the Kennet and Avon Canal :)

I was so tired this morning I ended up just sofa surfing most of the day and reading my kindle for a change :)

Late afternoon with no blip, though I've had a couple of pictures of the robin on the feeder today, I decided I needed a walk.  I drove down to the canal and paid the princely sum of £1.50 for a couple of hours, then walked along to my usual spot.  As I walked I realised the sun was about to set, so I walked a bit faster and I've managed quite a few shots :)

In the extras are another sunset picture (I can't decide which one to use for my blip) and seagulls and ducks having a fight over food... The lady feeding them with proper duck food was very interested in photography and so of course I mentioned blip and she wrote it down...so we may have a new blipper!

I nearly forgot!  There was a lone swan flying around a lot (also in extras), I've no idea why that would be?  Anyway, I managed to capture it, but its really too far away (it was flying overhead and I couldn't get the camera to fire off...so frustrating)!

Also more in flickr

Back to laziness now, with the oven on to cook a jacket potato and I'll make a minced beef and tomato based stir fry to go with it (sort of spag bol but without the spaghetti) :)

Hoping not to sleep tomorrow or I'll be really sleepy on Monday!!!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.