I love London

I've spent the day in London with my Lourdes family. Not sure if I will be able to go this year as I'm waiting for my eye op and I can't fly for 12 weeks after. My appointment at Liverpool is a week on monday so I'll know more after that. Had a lovely day catching up with everyone and preparing for the next pilgrimage. The day was made even better with company travelling home, thank you Katy your company was wonderful and made the journey go so quickly. We got off the underground at Waterloo and walked to Euston stopping for photos on my favourite bridge. There were several photographers with all the gear and tripods on the bridge no idea what they were waiting for. I know I should have stopped and asked but it was so busy and we didn't want to miss our train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.