Harewood

Another early start and journey, today over to Harewood near Leeds to meet ex colleagues and a catch up with my friend Mary. A great run on the M62 but when I got into Leeds got lost and took wrong turns. I haven't driven in Leeds for about 8 years and it had changed. As I drove through Leeds it took me down memory lane. I did work there for 3 years from 2003 to 2006 commuting daily from Clitheroe.
After our meeting Mary and I walked down some paths in Harewood it was lovely and sunny. Took this shot using the impressive art filter again, it was the best of my shots. We had a lovely lunch and then I came back the country route. It started to rain as I came home what a variable day for weather. It started with a frozen solid car, even the wing mirrors didn't move and needed defrosting then brilliant sunshine on my journey over to Leeds. A lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.