hpx

By hpx

The Doorstep

By 10am I had the 2 coats of top coat done and dusted.

BUT.... (why is there always a but with painting?).

Some sort of kamikaze insect danced a good 10cm of the step with sharp insect something. Bizarre. It's all sorted now and looks pretty good.

The gardens either side of the front fence are looking sharp with a tidy up and top up of bark. The dead plants (I blame dog pee) are replaced and I got all anal and waved the edge trimmer about ;-)

Meanwhile in the back courtyard the Roma Garden is tidy and the tree and Clematis are trimmed. I was standing on the edge of the raised garden reaching up to remove dead bit when a short, sharp quake hit. It was a very odd feeling up through my legs.

I've given TradeMe a fair old thrashing this weekend too. That might go on for a while and most things are going out the door.

Not surprisingly hpx is pooped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.