Beech avenue in Mote Park, again

I have blipped this avenue of beechs into Mote Park several times so was tempted to Prisma it as a change. In the end I decided the original was probably better - I liked the red of the sleeves giving a bit of focus.

As you can see it was a fine, sunny morning, much warmer than of recent days. An inability to read an email correctly meant that we had time this morning to walk into town for coffee and a bit of shopping. I thought I was refereeing this afternoon which would have led leaving for the match at about 12.30. Closer scrutiny showed that I was advising a referee so would not have to leave until 1.30 instead. Good job I discovered this before I got to the ground. I would not have been dressed for standing on a draughty touchline for 80 minutes or more. Not the best of games to watch, too many errors by the players but the ref did OK on his first appointment for the Society.

It's Chinese New Year tonight so by way of  celebration we had Beef in Black Bean Sauce which went down very well with a glass of organic Perry from Herefordshire and a glass of our own cider which is rather dried. Spent the evening listening to a number of Celtic Connections broadcasts on the iPlayer Radio. Our first Saturday evening on our own since mid November

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.