Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Goldfinch

My mum came round this morning to watch the tennis, scuppering some of my plans for today. They don't have Eurosport and she is a real Federer fan(after Andy Murray of course), so I couldn't really refuse. But I do enjoy tennis so it was fun to have her company and it was a good match.
After lunch I popped to the garden centre to stock up on more bird food and then sat and watched the birds for a little while.
I set up the tripod with the remote shutter release to see if it helped take a better shot - my first time!
I'm quite pleased with this little goldfinch but I had to be very patient for it to land in exactly the right position. A bit too long for me if I'm honest!

Anyway, I didn't manage to catch up on many people's journal this weekend - sorry about that. And now I soon have to head back to Sweden.
Thank you all for the lovely stars and comments for my little robin yesterday - much appreciated.

Have a good week everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.