Drained of colour

I really didn't need to go to the supermarket this morning, but I did want a nearly green banana to put in my bag in case I need it on the plane on Tuesday.  I also wanted a card for my neighbour who has just lost her mum.  Nothing prepares you for that, however old the parent or yourself.

Everything is out for packing, although I must stop adding to it.  The passports are ready, along with all the necessary paperwork.  Cables still have to be gathered together but batteries are on charge or have been charged.  Do I really need to take my video recorder?  The answer is "No", but it is already in my carry-on bag.  What should I wear for travelling?  Is the Valium in my hand luggage?  Yes.

I had a quick walk around the block this morning after visiting my friends who have just returned from nearly four weeks in New Zealand.  Unfortunately they copped the bad weather and didn't have sufficient cold weather clothes, but seem to have enjoyed the trip nevertheless.  They do look a little spaced out though.

It's a really grey day so I've turned this into a real black and white.

I may blip tomorrow morning, otherwise who knows when I'll get back online.  Train to Gatwick tomorrow and flying out on Tuesday morning.  Sunshine here we come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.