Sharing

Saturday was a dreich horrible day, and life was quite low key. I went swimming first thing, and then later on, after the supermarket sweep, I popped over to the craft and food fair at the Biscuit Factory to find something tasty for lunch. I had my first day time sleep in ages in the afternoon (recalling the need for rest when I've done exercise), before we headed out in the evening to see Picnic at Hanging Rock in the evening. It's been a highly lauded production, and I could see why. Dramatically it was very effective, and aspects of it will stay with me for a while. But unfortunately we were both a bit uncomfortable. Mr A was squashed into the front row of the Upper Circle with people on either side, and while I managed to keep my operated leg reasonably straight, this was only by dint of sitting sideways for 90 minutes, which is not ideal. Now we are back into going to the theatre, etc. we need to be really careful about the seats we book, because of the potential for discomfort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.