Blue waves

We drove to St Andrews to take a walk on the golf course and the beach, what a beautiful day ! Mind you, it had snowed in the higher regions of Fife and there were parts where it stayed a bit white. There was a cold wind but it did look glorious on the beach and we certainly weren't the only ones walking there ! Good to take the mind off all the incredible things happening right now. It feels as if we've landed in some sort of horror/disaster sci-fi movie ! I feel like the painting in Robert's AT entry most of the time ! Which brings me to the AT83 results

Thanks so much for helping me choosing the most remarkable 5 for last Thursday's Abstract Thursday. I can imagine you had just as many problems choosing just 3 or 5 as I usually have ! There were 78 entries and they were all great, some beautifully coloured ones, some with wonderful stories behind the images, some just wonderfully abstract, how can you choose just a few? The end results counting the very last votes this afternoon (including my own 3 votes for Feather, DoingOK and Incredibish)  are as follows:
Flossie (5)
Mambo (4)
DonnaWanna (4)
DoingOK (3)
Stella2 (3)
Feather (3)
My entry very kindly also got 3 votes but I certainly can't give myself a heart neither ethically nor Blip-technically :-) And as I had already given Mambo a heart for her celebratory BlipDay Blip on Thursday I Blip-technically can't give her another one for AT, which leaves me with the possibility to give the 5 other hearts away! Next week's tag will be AT84, as it's the first Thursday of the new month I propose a theme-free challenge, anything goes as long as it's abstract and you're having fun making it ! Thank you again for your help and enthousiasm

And thank you of course for your kind comments, stars and even a fave on yesterday's portrait of Henry !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.