Good Sports and Sporting Goods

Mr. Contraptioneer is a good sport as he sports his new hat from Africa, purchased just as the winds began to whip and the rains began to fall on the very end of the Blackberry Arts Festival in Coos Bay. With his ample cranium, he has a tad bit of trouble finding a hat that will adequately cover his intelligence. While it is true that he may wear this with infrequency, his wearing of it will, undoubtedly, bring smiles every time he does! For the time being, it kept the rain off!!

At the end of the day, he asked me if I remember the man with the dummy that performed at a fund raising event that I coordinated several years ago. I did, but what we didn't know...he has a fabulous shop, Kenny Croes Dummy Store just a half hour south of Coos Bay, and one of his dummies was in the movies recently! A famous dummy!! :-) I love that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.