Ta Da!!!! Simply Enchanting!

I'm so grateful for this! I did want to do something special today, but I really didn't want to worry and fuss over it. I came very near having to blip something akin to EcoDad's 1095th. That was disgusting, if you dared to look, yet he did such a fabulous job! Sort of gave one the shivers while admiring it's strange beauty! So, there I was, getting ready to step outside to begin my day and search for my 365th, the light all bleh, and no time to poke around, when I directed my thoughts to God and said, "something fabulous awaits just outside that door" or I thought something very near that. Well, I met up with his sense of humor straight away as I almost stepped on a slug couple looking much like EcoDad's. I couldn't believe it! I've never seen that in all the years I have lived in slug country, but there it was and, yes, I did take their photo, but I asked please, oh please, give me something more lovely today!

Then my dear, dear co-worker and friend rescued me by taking me to her lovely home to have a tour of her garden. She is a fabulous landscape artist! If you are enchanted by lovely gardens as I am, you really must take a look at these 8 or so photos of Dena's garden!

I chose this one to represent the peaceful place, full of love that blip represents to me. Visiting with you nearly every day is like taking a cuppa into this beautiful serene garden and chatting awhile to begin or end the day. Thank you!!!!!!!!! Thanks for your visits, your kind words, your encouragement, your laughs and chuckles and the great examples you give of how to live life with great enthusiasm and wonderful humor and an awesome eye for something special!

During the next 365, I hope to photograph Dena's garden once each month to capture the variations throughout the year. I also look forward to hunting down every mural in Coos County! Blip on!!!!!!!!

(Blip Central....how many ways can we say that you have created a masterpiece?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.