Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Variations on Wonky

My camera, I mean, not my husband! Right on the heals of my new gold virtual camera, the one that actually takes the photos went wonky today! I'm not sure if the battery isn't holding a charge or what exactly, but it makes this grinding noise and the lens either pops out or doesn't and it's all over the board with it's focus. It has a new bleeping sound when I turn it off too. Perhaps it makes the perfect backdrop for what happened:

THE DRUNKS~
A group of drunks gathered at the park. I could be politically correct and call them something nice like drunken gentlemen or alcoholics, but they were presently drunk and there were multiples, so I opt to call them 'the drunks' for the sharing of this story. Paul saw them as he went by, then, while he did yard work, the group of them wa---lkkkk-ed past the Cottage. This collage may be what it looked like to them, all in varying degrees of blurry eyedness. As they staggered by, one of them was acting as the tour guide and telling the others how that house right there (referring to Annie's Cottage) had the roof burned off one night (fact) and he an a buddy of his put the fire out (not so much fact, but he might have grabbed a hose, who knows). He then proceeded to tell them how they had rebuilt the house a long time ago. One of them said it must have been a reeeeaaaalllly long time ago. Well, it's actually possible that he had been one of the people hired by the restoration company to clean out the burned parts of the house. But we're pretty sure he wasn't the guy in charge of rebuilding it.

They passed by a second time on their way back after I had arrived. I was walking out to my car to get the laundry and I greeted them cheerily and they returned the 'hello'. Our tour guide was being supported by a very nice lady who said to me, "he's not falling down on my watch". "Blessings to you!", said I. "And to you, sister", she replied. "I love your waterfall" she said as they continued on their way. Too cute. I wish them the best.

As for my camera... I am committed to waiting until I can afford to replace it (I can't believe I've worn out 2 cameras in a year of blipping!!!!) so you may just see a lot of modern art blips from me for awhile. Whatever I get, I will take and make the most of it. It might be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.