Day 2 Variations on Wonky

Still the camera, but a little bit the musical team too! The least desirable thing about a camera gone wonky is that you can't tell it when you want it to blur the image. So, no matter how many photos I took of the carpet, waiting for it to blur so I could use it for the background, the camera refused to comply and gave me nothing but sharp images of the carpet. Naughty camera!

On the other hand, our pianist came out quite blurry, as you can see, but since she is the only person I didn't ask permission to use her photo, I guess this is our way of keeping her anonymous. She was leading us today and selected a couple of songs that had a bit of a country feel, so she asked us to wear our country gear. Honestly, you'd expect that out of a group of west coast musicians, at least one of them would have a western hat and/or cowboy boots...but no! So, our improvisation left us looking a little more like hillbillies than a country band!

I was pushing my luck taking any photos at all while doing my duties, so most shots were a fly by, one chance only. The SP (Upper left) was with my camera behind a music stand, take aim, fire! Just below that one is my beloved who can't look at a camera without making a face, but it sort of fits the overall wonkiness of it. Upper right is our light hearted, kind hearted pastor who had a good time with us as we celebrated our Maker who gave us all a sense of humor and a heart to care deeply for one another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.