Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Singing like an oompa loompa :)

Every few months I feel the need to hop on a steam train, so I satisfied that urge today with a trip up to Haworth, courtesy of KWVR.  Then partook in one of 'The Railway children' walks, taking you through green muddy pastures, over babbling brooks and yonder dale, taking in little scenes that were included in the original much loved film.
Then dropped back in to Haworth, (where Frank Sinatra was singing on the cobbles), for a scone at that lovely cafe blip friends will know from our Steampunk meet last Nov.
A purchase of supplies from my favourite chocolate shop, where I was invited to sing like an Oompa Loompa...... no excuse not knowing the words, (I only knew "Oompa Loompa doompety doo) as he had the lyrics on the wall for you :))  Talk about sing for your supper! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.