I got to the bottom of it...yessssss........

One of my tasks on my 'to do' today list was to take my 5 foot conifer out of its pot as it was dying, ugly and pot bound (sad but true).  Well I thought it was a ten minute job but it turned out to be more like The Enormous Turnip story...only it was just me pulling and a tugging... heaving and a ho-oing....muttering and a weeping.... cursing and a swearing as it wasn't budging out of its snug and cosy little pot one bit.  So I got the saw out....mwha ha ha... and chopped off all its branches.....and still it wouldn't come out.  But after whipping it with a long branch, John Cleese style, and then upside down coercion with a fork and spade, I finally got to the root of it all.

Then I did what we blippers do.... forgetting the mess and the carnage around me, I thought how pretty the roots looked!  (Definitely pot bound though eh!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.