James Graham - First Marquis of Montrose

Nice sunny day as you can see from my Blip of James Graham's statue that stands at the entrance to Montrose High Street.  You can see his history in my extras.  I have been meaning to blip him for literally years!  Today I was inspired by a video by Shane Hulbert on Module 4, Topic 7 "Making of 3 Photographs" on the free "Art of Photography" course - have a look here!  One of his examples of telling a story by comparison is when he photographed a Beijing Chinese Restaurant which happened to be next to a Bar called Ned Kelly.  It was the thought of Ned Kelly travelling from the Australian Bush to Beijing that prompted him to take the photograph.  Similarly I wondered what James would have thought about these shops and cars and tarmaced roads  -  bewildered probably! I don't know why this particularly spot was chosen to place his statue  -  on his other side he would see a Kebab shop!  Have a nice evening, everyone:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.