Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Mr Heron

Shortly before Christmas Gavin and I treated ourselves to a very good coffee machine, one that produces cappuccinos, flat whites, espresso etc. all from fresh coffee beans. It was very expensive but we thought it was worth it as we enjoy decent coffee and I seldom buy coffee from the usual high street chains. However, it has been playing up and the milk has not been frothing properly so today I decided it had to go back as I am sure it was faulty. As we bought it from John Lewis it was not a problem, they offered to refund us or replace it with another, and we chose to replace it. So far the new one is working very well!

On the way to JL in Kingston I asked Gavin to stop off at Bushy Park again, as I wanted to get a few bird photos with my new long lens as I have hardly had the opportunity to use it yet. Mr Heron was sitting on the edge of the stream posing very patiently and I managed to get some shots of him. When I got home I was surprised to see that somehow my camera settings had changed, and it was on the Jpeg setting instead of its usual Raw setting. So this image is really straight out of the camera as I did very little editing to the Jpeg image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.