Spanish moss and red flower buds

I do not know what type of tree this is but was very taken with the effect of the Spanish moss and the red flower buds together.

I am definitely beginning to feel better and the worst of the coughing and congestion is over but after a month of being sick, my body is struggling to get back to the norm.  It will be a while yet for me to have built myself back up.  As a result, I opted not to attend church today as I did not want to expose myself to any germs/viruses.  It's hard, as I miss seeing folk and I miss the spiritual uplift you get from attending church but I just couldn't handle being sick anymore right now.  

Before the cold front moves in and since the weather was so clear and sunny, Kent and I got outside for a couple of hours this afternoon.  Saw some cormorants, pelicans, turtles and egrets.  It was so nice to be outside and to spend time with my my hubby.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.